On November 8, 2016, Heather Douglass, Stephanie Fortner, and Mike Ostaffe were elected to the three open seats on the ISD 279 School Board.

School board members hold four-year terms. Board members elected in November are seated on the Board the following January.

Candidates filing for election to the school board in 2016 were:

Pa Ann 
Meghan Curtis 
Heather Douglass 
Linda J. Etim 
Stephanie Fortner 
Jacki L. Girtz 
Mike Ostaffe 
Carey Raph 
Pachia Vue 
Jesse Winkler 

Full results.

School Board Election Campaign Finance Reports (current and previous elections, as applicable)