School Board Meeting Schedule
All School Board meetings are open to the public, unless closed in accordance with Minnesota statute. Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are held at the Educational Service Center, 11200 93rd Avenue North, Maple Grove.

Attending/viewing meetings
The Osseo School Board encourages you to attend meetings in person; watch meetings live on Channel 21; and/or watch meetings as live webstreams or on-demand archives on the school district’s website. DVD copies of meeting videos may be requested by calling 763-391-7003; reimbursement charges apply.

Regular and special meetings are broadcast on Cable Channel 21 at:

  • 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, the week of the meeting
  • 6:00 p.m. on Tuesday, the week after the meeting
  • 8:30 a.m. on Wednesday, the week after the meeting

May 2012 - June 2013

Date

Meeting

Time

Location

Tuesday, May 22 Policy Committee Meeting 6:00 PM Conference Room W-42, ESC
Tuesday, June 5 Retiree Reception 6:00 PM Osseo Senior High Cafeteria
Regular Meeting 8:00 PM Board Room, ESC
School Board Work Session Topic: Continuation of Superintendent Evaluation. Closed to the public pursuant to Minn. Stat. 13D.05, subd. 3a 9:00 PM Conference Room W-42
Monday, June 11 *Negotiation Strategies Meeting 6:00 PM Conference Room N-10, ESC
Tuesday, June 12

School Board Work Session - Topics:

  • FY 13 Budget;
  • Long Range Financial Planning
6:00 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, June 19

School Board Work Session - Topics:

  • Teaching and Learning Updates: Read Well by Grade 3 Local Literacy Plan; Standards Based Grading Implementation.
  • Priority Results Recommendation for 2012-13
6:00 PM Forum Room, ESC
Regular Meeting 8:00 PM Board Room, ESC

Monday, July 2

School Board Work Session - Topic: Residential Survey Results

6:00 PM

Forum Room, ESC

Tuesday, July 17

*Negotiation Strategies Meeting

6:00 PM

Conference Room N-10, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Tuesday, August 7

*Negotiation Strategies Meeting

6:00 PM

Conference Room N-10, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Monday, August 13 Property Committee Meeting 5:30 PM Forum Room, ESC

Tuesday, August 21

*Negotiation Strategies Meeting

6:00 PM

Conference Room N-10, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Tuesday, September 4

*Negotiation Strategies Meeting

6:00 PM

Conference Room N-10, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Monday, September 10 Property Committee Meeting 5:30 PM Conference Room W-42, ESC

Tuesday, September 18

School Board Work Session

6:00 PM

Forum Room, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Tuesday, October 2

*Negotiation Strategies Meeting

6:00 PM

Conference Room N-10, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Monday, October 8 Property Committee Meeting 5:30 PM Conference Room W-42, ESC

Tuesday, October 16

School Board Work Session

6:00 PM

Forum Room, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Monday, November 5

*Negotiation Strategies Meeting

6:00 PM

Conference Room N-10, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Monday, November 12 Property Committee Meeting 5:30 PM Conference Room W-42, ESC

Tuesday, November 13

School Board Work Session

6:00 PM

Forum Room, ESC

Special School Board Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Tuesday, November 20

School Board Work Session

6:00 PM

Forum Room, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Tuesday, December 4

*Negotiation Strategies Meeting

6:00 PM

Conference Room N-10, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

School Board Work Session

9:00 PM

Forum Room, ESC

Monday, December 10 Property Committee Meeting 5:30 PM Conference Room W-42, ESC
Thursday, December 13

School Board Work Session

6:00 PM

Forum Room, ESC

Tuesday, December 18

School Board Work Session

6:00 PM

Forum Room, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Tuesday, January 8

*Negotiation Strategies Meeting

6:00 PM

Conference Room N-10, ESC

School Board Organizational Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:15 PM

Board Room, ESC

Thursday, January 10

School Board Work Session

6:00 PM

Forum Room, ESC

Monday, January 14 Property Committee Meeting 5:30 PM Conference Room W-42, ESC

Tuesday, January 15

School Board Work Session

6:00 PM

Forum Room, ESC

Tuesday, January 22

School Board Work Session

6:00 PM

Forum Room, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Tuesday, February 5

*Negotiation Strategies Meeting

6:00 PM

Conference Room N-10, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Monday, February 11 Property Committee Meeting 5:30 PM Conference Room W-42, ESC

Tuesday, February 19

School Board Work Session

6:00 PM

Forum Room, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Tuesday, March 5

*Negotiation Strategies Meeting

6:00 PM

Conference Room N-10, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Monday, March 11 Property Committee Meeting 5:30 PM Conference Room W-42, ESC

Tuesday, March 19

School Board Work Session

6:00 PM

Forum Room, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Monday, April 8 Property Committee Meeting 5:30 PM Conference Room W-42, ESC

Tuesday, April 9

*Negotiation Strategies Meeting

6:00 PM

Conference Room N-10, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Tuesday, April 23

School Board Work Session

6:00 PM

Forum Room, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Tuesday, May 7

*Negotiation Strategies Meeting

6:00 PM

Conference Room N-10, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Monday, May 13 Property Committee Meeting 5:30 PM Conference Room W-42, ESC

Tuesday, May 21

School Board Work Session

6:00 PM

Forum Room, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Tuesday, June 4

Retiree Reception

6:00 PM

Osseo Senior High, Cafeteria

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Tuesday, June 18

School Board Work Session

6:00 PM

Forum Room, ESC

Regular Meeting

8:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Staff and public are encouraged to attend. This schedule is subject to change by School Board action. The address of the Educational Service Center is 11200 - 93rd Avenue North, Maple Grove. To verify dates, times, and locations, call the Superintendent's Office, 763-391-7003. "Audience Opportunity to Address the School Board" is part of each regular Board meeting, and provides the opportunity for staff and public input to the School Board. School Board work sessions are scheduled and held as needed throughout the year. Other special meetings will be scheduled and held as needed during the year.


*Special Meetings/Negotiations strategy sessions are closed to the public.